20. AUGUST – 10. SEPTEMBER 2022



Camerata RCO

Camerata RCO (© Camerata RCO)

Camerata RCO (© Camerata RCO)

Saturday , 20.08.22 - 10:00 pm

Johannes Brahms: Serenade No. 1 in D major op. 11 (reconstructed original version for nonet)

A compact version of the world-famous Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam (RCO), the Camerata RCO is a precision ensemble that delights with its refreshing and expressive style. In the melodic ingenuity of Johannes Brahms' first serenade, the brilliant origin of the composer's later symphonies can already be heard. The Camerata RCO performs a reconstructed nonet version for flute, two clarinets, horn, bassoon and string quartet – a real chamber music rarity!

Camerata RCO (Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam)

presented by OHB and WESER-KURIER